Chris Tilton's Sports Archive

Return to: Sports Homepage

Return to: Sports Archive Home



Sports at a Glance
J. C. Tilton


TCN hosts Arcanum. Will the Arcanum D be able to contain Wright? Can the North defense step it up and stop qb Ryan Bevins, and running backs John Garrett , Ty Cates, and Mike Eilerman. Both teams feature outstanding offensive lines. This could be another shootout. I can see this game coming down to the team with the last possession in the 4th quarter. Finally, a lot of computer points are up for grabs & the winner goes away with a good shot at making playoffs. North by a TD or less.

Dixie hosts Waynesville. The Dixie defense has been tough at home. The Spartans are coming off a big win over Northridge,but Northridge is having a down year. The Dixie offense should be able to score some points. The Hounds win at home.

Valley View hosts Preble Shawnee. The Spartan steamroller will keep rolling. Valley View wins easily.

TVS hosts National Trail. The last few games between these two teams have been close, but South has managed to eek out a victory each time. South has struggled early this season, but they are trying to regain their momentum. Trail's key to the game - keep possession of the ball on offense and grind out long clock killing drives. Can South strike deep against the Trail secondary? I give the edge to South for playing at home and the ability to both throw and run on offense.

Junior High Football & TCN vs. TVS. This game was won by a dominating North Squad 36-0. The North defense was very stingy, and did a good job of stopping the run. The North junior high record is now 3-0 8th grade (7th grade is 1-0), the South record is 1-3. North is coached by Eric Gearhart and Jason Hart. South is coached by Chris Woods, Mark Wiegand, and John Bassler.

TVS Wee Panthers had a victorious weekend. The JV squad won against Covington 7-0, the lone TD coming from a Michael Burke interception and run back. The Varsity squad also won: 52-18. Several players put points on the board: Brandon Fox, Ryan Burns, Clint Spitler, Miles McCollum, and Nick Youngerman.


Default Template for Easy Text To HTML Converter